Back in Business Again

Thanks to all who have written in about the blog.  I appreciate all of your comments!  Well, almost all – A few potty mouthed hecklers have had their posts deleted, but these are by far the minority.  Hopefully you find this blog to be a useful reference about what life is really like at Joint Base Balad, Iraq.

 I have a request for you, dear reader.  Since my return from Iraq two months ago, I have been working to get my law practice back on its feet.  One aspect of this is to try to get some publicity for my business website.  So, if you would like to help me re-establish my business after my year in Iraq, here’s how you can do so.

 1.  The easiest way is to simply pay a visit to my site:  http://www.briannomi.com/

 2.  If you are feeling motivated, please go to the Camarillo Chamber of Commerce site, which is HERE:  Click on  “Business Directory” at the top of the page.  In the “Search by Category” box, enter “Legal/Attorneys” and click “Go.”  Then click on my site from the list that results (it’s under “Law Office of Brian Nomi”.   This will get me noticed on the chamber website, which would be a help.

  3.  If you REALLY want to help, put a link to http://www.briannomi.com/ on your website!   Having incoming links helps me get better Google ratings.  Another helpful idea might be to find my site on Google, and then write a review, if you are able to do so (I have many happy clients whose review would help with my Google ranking).

 Thanks a lot for your support!  I promise, this will be the only time I promote myself in this blog.

7 Responses

  1. Hi Brian! Have you created a facebook page for your business? This is another good way to get exposure and links back to your business page, too. Also, can I hire you to help me clear up an outstanding moving violation ticket in CA so I can go back without fear of being arrested and jailed? :)

  2. Brian; done as requested, take care;

    Ralph

  3. Thank you so much for this blog. My son just left for Iraq January 8, 2010. While he is not where you were (he is a Medic at an FOB in Mosul), your blog helps me to see what it is like on a base in Iraq. This is an area where there is little relable information for the civilian. Thanks again for your efforts.

  4. Thank you for posting this blog. My son just left on his 3rd deployment, this is the second to Iraq…Balad this time. We Americans are so blessed to have people like you that serve in our military. Thank you so much!

  5. Thank you for posting this blog and the photos, my husband is going there this year and I feel lots better already reading through your blog and the photos. If i have anything to worry about its that he’ll have such a great time out there while im at home with the kiddos lol. Thank you again

    • True to a point. If his job is good, JBB will be a fun time overall. I certainly had a decent time there, and JBB has an amazing array of fun things to keep you occupied. Good point about the kids, although the worst part about being there was missing them!!

  6. Your blog is interesting. My 23-year-old son is in Balad right now, and it’s nice to see some pictures of the base. He has sent just a few pictures.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

